Do bad parents really get what they deserve?

Today I feel panicked. I feel like I can’t do it. I feel like I can’t deal with Kim anymore. What a horrible human being. What a horrible parent. It’s just lie after lie after lie. To us, to the kids, to everyone else. She’s fighting with Curtis about the dentist again – calling the Health Unit and lying to them and telling them she’s a single parent, saying Curtis won’t use his coverage on the kids – all so she can get her own coverage to take them to her childhood dentist 40 minutes away and so he can’t take them to one in town. That’s what we’re down to. Petty bullshit. Worst of all, she’s telling him he doesn’t care about the kids. And telling the kids Daddy doesn’t care about them. I’m shaking and I feel sick. I don’t want to hear any more but I want him to be able to talk to me and I really don’t want him to have to go through this alone. She’s bad-mouthing him to the kids and to anyone else who will listen. Where is the justice for the good parents? Am I a bad person if I can’t deal with her any more?

Back to the lawyer we go. What a way to start the year.

 

Leave a Reply

